Clothesline Revival

The official website of Clothlesline Revival

Clothlesline Revival

They Came From Somewhere

They Came From Somewhere

Download | Buy CD


Conrad Praetzel – Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Mandolin, Sampling, Beats, Bass, Keyboards, Banjo and Atmospherics

Robert Powell – Lap Steel (Voice of the Lobster and Snake Walk), Pedal Steel (Clouds That Won’t Rain, Return to Iona and Beautiful Home), Acoustic Guitars (Return to Iona)

Charlie Musselwhite – Harmonica (Washed Away Blues and Orange Clown Train)

Chris Rovetti – Fiddle (The Resurrection of John Henry)


1  Voice of the Lobster

2  Washed Away Blues

3  The Resurrection of John Henry Watch Video

4  Clouds That Won’t Rain

5  Snake Walk

6  Orange Clown Train

7  Return to Iona

8  Cootie Catcher

9  Fava Bean Man

10  King Solomon Hill

11  TV Preacher

12  Beautiful Home

13  Rowing Away


Cover Design: Brian Willis

Cover Photo: Birmingham Onion Fair Stilt Walkers photographed on November 18, 1950 by Lionel Bathe courtesy of the National Fairground Archive, The University of Sheffield, UK

All songs written by Conrad Praetzel (except Washed Away Blues and Orange Clown Train by Conrad Praetzel and Charlie Musselwhite, Clouds That Won’t Rain and Beautiful Home by Conrad Praetzel and Robert Powell and Return to Iona by Robert Powell)

Beautiful Home Vocal Sample: Sung by Orville McInturff, Marshall, Arkanses on August 22, 1972 courtesy of the Max Hunter Folk Song Collection at Missouri State University

Special Thanks To: Kevin Moore, Bob Bliss, Muse Research “The Receptor”, Universal Audio, and Bari Scott and Robin Wise at SoundVision

Dedicated to Cheryl

(c)(p) 2010 Paleo Music (BMI)



Blog at